Question of the Week- 1

A good friend of mine and I used to take turns making up a question of the week.  We would then poll our friends and compare answers at the end of the week.  I miss this.  So, I figure I’ll start doing it through the ole’ blog.  This is round 1 of… The Question of the Week.

You know how older people can get away with crazy stuff just because they’re old?  They’re like, “Screw you, social conventions.  I’m 87.  I don’t think I’ll ever wear a shirt again.  Saying excuse me after belching is completely unnecessary and oh, I’m going to wear the same pair of polyester shorts every day, because you know what? They’re comfortable.”

Have you ever noticed this phenomenon?  Got a great example? Are you as excited as I am to take advantage of it?  What crazy stuff are you looking forward to getting away with when you’re old?

Published in: on June 26, 2009 at 2:11 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thelast1augh.wordpress.com/2009/06/26/question-of-the-week/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I’m looking forward to telling anyone and everyone how it is.


Leave a Reply

